Research awards and recognitions

I have been honored to receive a few awards to my work from the following entitites:

  • Runner-up award in the ActĂșa-UPM competition for entrepreneurship and creation of technology-based businesses, for the business plan "VECMAN, steerable magnetic nozzle," awarded by UPM (2015).
  • SENER Foundation special award to best Engineering PhD Thesis, awarded by SENER Foundation (2014).
  • Outstanding PhD Thesis award, awarded by UPM (2014).
  • Electric Rocket Propulsion Society (ERPS) IEPC 2011 Best Paper Award, to the paper "On electron inertia and current ambipolarity in Magnetic Nozzle models," by E. Ahedo and M. Merino, IEPC-2011-050, awarded by the ERPS (2011).
  • Second National Award on Outstanding Graduation in Aerospace Engineering (Segundo Premio Extraordinario Fin de Carrera), awarded by the Ministry of Education, Spanish Government (2010).
  • First Prize in the VII Pegasus-AIAA European Student Conference, awarded by the AIAA-PEGASUS association of European Aerospace Universities (2010).
  • Second Prize in the IX National Archimedes Contest for Young Researchers, awarded by the Ministry of Education, Spanish Government (2010).
  • Young Aerospace Engineer of the Year Award, awarded by Aerospace Testing and EUCASS (2010).
  • EPS Best Poster at the ESCAMPIG XX Congress, awarded by the European Physical Society (2010).
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. OK | More information